March 28, 2024, 04:16:23 PM

News:

"Welcome to WiseWomenUnite.com -- When adult children marry and leave home, life can sometimes get more complex instead of simpler.  Being a mother-in-law or daughter-in-law can be tough.  How do we extend love and support to our mothers-in-law, adult children, daughters-in-law, sons-in-law, and grandchildren without interfering?  What do we do when there are communication problems?  How can we ask for help when we need it without being a burden?  And how do our family members feel about these issues?  We invite you to join our free forum, read some posts... and when you're ready...share your challenges and wisdom."

Type "A" and type "B" personalities

Started by Pooh, September 22, 2010, 07:28:44 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Pooh

I have let it be known that I work in 911 world.  I am actually a certified trainer, and when I am doing new dispatcher training, one of things I train on is personality types and stress.  Being a dispatcher is extremely stressful (just as all of Emergency Service areas are). I had not thought until today, about applying it here for those that like research.  So I am going to offer up some of the training I do for you guys to read.  Some of you may already know much of it, but for those that don't, it's interesting and might help.

Part 1:  Type "A" and type "B" personalities.  This requires you to be honest with yourselves about where you fit.