March 28, 2024, 01:17:39 PM

News:

"Welcome to WiseWomenUnite.com -- When adult children marry and leave home, life can sometimes get more complex instead of simpler.  Being a mother-in-law or daughter-in-law can be tough.  How do we extend love and support to our mothers-in-law, adult children, daughters-in-law, sons-in-law, and grandchildren without interfering?  What do we do when there are communication problems?  How can we ask for help when we need it without being a burden?  And how do our family members feel about these issues?  We invite you to join our free forum, read some posts... and when you're ready...share your challenges and wisdom."

Don't know what happened

Started by jlaree, November 25, 2014, 07:00:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jlaree

Hi, I am new to this but I need help. I have one son, DIL and 2 grandchildren. My granddaughter is my son's and another woman. I have always helped my son and his wife, I supported them for 2 years, I pay for just about everything they need. I lived just a few houses down and one day I decided to sell my house, it was just too big, I want to retire soon so it was time for me to downgrade. I purchased a home about 10 minutes away from my son's home but as soon as I decided to move they started treating me badly. They wouldn't help me move, they didn't even come to see the new home I purchase and have only been here one time. Now they won't talk to me because I had my granddaughter stay at my house. They have stopped talking to me and have been very rude. I am very hurt because I live alone and have spent the last 8 years doing all I could to make their life better. I just can't seem to get over it. This is my only son and it hurts badly. What do I do. How do I move on. I just never thought I could be so dismissed.

luise.volta