March 28, 2024, 05:59:41 PM

News:

"Welcome to WiseWomenUnite.com -- When adult children marry and leave home, life can sometimes get more complex instead of simpler.  Being a mother-in-law or daughter-in-law can be tough.  How do we extend love and support to our mothers-in-law, adult children, daughters-in-law, sons-in-law, and grandchildren without interfering?  What do we do when there are communication problems?  How can we ask for help when we need it without being a burden?  And how do our family members feel about these issues?  We invite you to join our free forum, read some posts... and when you're ready...share your challenges and wisdom."

Do our sons ever have regrets

Started by Marilyn, February 03, 2010, 08:39:10 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Postscript

But Chickie your daughter in law is not Anna's.  Regardless of that, the framing of the question is about a potential problem, not about the daughter in law.  I work in law for a living, probably explains why I love a good argument and see/use loopholes  ;)

2chickiebaby

Not a potential problem but one I have witnessed first hand. 

Scoop

What about the flip side?  What if you talked to your sons to see where you should watch your step around your DIL?  Ask him where the land mines are so you can avoid them?

For example - calling on his birthday.