April 24, 2024, 07:28:14 PM

News:

"Welcome to WiseWomenUnite.com -- When adult children marry and leave home, life can sometimes get more complex instead of simpler.  Being a mother-in-law or daughter-in-law can be tough.  How do we extend love and support to our mothers-in-law, adult children, daughters-in-law, sons-in-law, and grandchildren without interfering?  What do we do when there are communication problems?  How can we ask for help when we need it without being a burden?  And how do our family members feel about these issues?  We invite you to join our free forum, read some posts... and when you're ready...share your challenges and wisdom."

daughter gives silent treatment

Started by colleen01, October 18, 2011, 05:54:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

sesamejane

ariat

Colleen, I am a newbie and have been looking for a forum just like this for so long. Finally today I found it!.
Ok, on the silent treatment, this is my 24 yo daughters favorite form of torture for me. It seems my daughter changed
around her senior year. I think she got caught up in drugs and that didn't help matters any.  I think our children KNOW how we adore them and how much we yearn to see/spend time with them and they are withholding themselves from us as a crude form of punishment on the other hand, I am always wondering what i did to her :( I understand, truly i do.

colleen01

welcome Ariat!  Yes, I think they're alot smarter than we used to be!  Nah, I think there's not as much respect now. I do so hate the silent treatment. The older I get, the more I hate it as we don't have much time left. What a waste of wonderful days we can never get back :(  Hope you find help here.

JudyJudyJudy