March 29, 2024, 07:26:59 AM

News:

"Welcome to WiseWomenUnite.com -- When adult children marry and leave home, life can sometimes get more complex instead of simpler.  Being a mother-in-law or daughter-in-law can be tough.  How do we extend love and support to our mothers-in-law, adult children, daughters-in-law, sons-in-law, and grandchildren without interfering?  What do we do when there are communication problems?  How can we ask for help when we need it without being a burden?  And how do our family members feel about these issues?  We invite you to join our free forum, read some posts... and when you're ready...share your challenges and wisdom."

Adult children as bullies?

Started by SunShine, September 26, 2011, 01:58:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

SunShine

I'm a newbie here and I'm sorry I don't know all of your stories yet. It's hard to read all the postings, as this is such a large site. It's pretty impressive. I'm sorry if I haven't been able to answer posts people wrote to me, but I did try to read as much as I could and I appreciated the answers. The one common thread I see is that our adult children seem like adult bullies. I'm not sure they only bully us. It's possible they could be doing it at work and with others. I could be wrong. I do  know that I've let people bully me all of my life and now my children are doing it.

Part of the problem is me and how I approach life in my case. However, are any of us ever ready to be bullied? I guess as I read through posts here and there, I thought... our AC are adult bullies and how do we avoid being targets? I guess I'd like to hear tactics on this from others and thought a thread on tactic sharing might be good, as it puts all ideas together in one place.