March 28, 2024, 06:12:18 AM

News:

"Welcome to WiseWomenUnite.com -- When adult children marry and leave home, life can sometimes get more complex instead of simpler.  Being a mother-in-law or daughter-in-law can be tough.  How do we extend love and support to our mothers-in-law, adult children, daughters-in-law, sons-in-law, and grandchildren without interfering?  What do we do when there are communication problems?  How can we ask for help when we need it without being a burden?  And how do our family members feel about these issues?  We invite you to join our free forum, read some posts... and when you're ready...share your challenges and wisdom."

~~Miracles Happen~~Just Believe

Started by Faithlooksup, February 28, 2011, 03:55:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

TheBlues

Hello. This is my first time on this and yours is the first that I opened as I, too, so believe in miracles and I never give up.   I do not understand why our children make some of the choices they do. I am very happy for you and your family and hope that the relationship continues in a positive direction. 

I am also curious because in your blogs you mentioned about bi-polar (I don't really know much about it). My daughter had gone to see a counselor some time back (during the divorce between her dad and I -we were married for 27 years-all took it hard). Anyway, the counselor sort-of diagnosed/implied that my daughter had some bi-polar tendencies.  But in any case, I wish to submit my question to you and hope, with your optimism, that you would reply.  I appreciate any advice you offer.