March 28, 2024, 03:53:06 AM

News:

"Welcome to WiseWomenUnite.com -- When adult children marry and leave home, life can sometimes get more complex instead of simpler.  Being a mother-in-law or daughter-in-law can be tough.  How do we extend love and support to our mothers-in-law, adult children, daughters-in-law, sons-in-law, and grandchildren without interfering?  What do we do when there are communication problems?  How can we ask for help when we need it without being a burden?  And how do our family members feel about these issues?  We invite you to join our free forum, read some posts... and when you're ready...share your challenges and wisdom."

Clarification on Forum Rules

Started by pam1, June 02, 2011, 06:20:35 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

overwhelmed123

Pooh

I have no idea what you mean as I have no knowledge of that email.  I will say this, if someone sent that to Laurie that is associated with this forum, then yes it was wrong.  But it is also very wrong for Laurie to have forwarded it on to you exposing the emails and confidence, and then you exposed it to everyone here.

I'm sorry, but hinting at pointing fingers at others while doing it yourself doesn't sit well with me.  I don't play the inuendo game in real life and I will not do it here.  Inuendos create gossip, controversary and high school childish behavior.  Oh yeah, the very things that brought us all here to begin with.  People in our lives do this to us is why we seek guidance.  Now the very people that came here for help, are hurting others by doing the same things.

Again, I'm sorry if behind the scenes you are being given information that leads you to believe things about me.  I have layed it out for your here, but I will not betray confidences in members or posters to prove my point.  If I don't know the whole story, then so be it...maybe I don't.  But I am truly not interested in playing games with people about it.  Hopefully, Luise will lock this thread soon.